Saturday August 31 730 pm Renzie Park Main Pavilion in McKeesport PA...
full schedule
Is It Over?/They Found Me Guilty
Billy Price & the KRB Live
Free at Last
Danger Zone
Soul Collection
Can I Change My Mind
Sworn Testimony
East End Avenue
Night Work
Browse all CDs by Billy Price
Browse all CDs by Billy Price & KRB
Get iTunes if you don't have it.
Billy Price & Fred Chapellier Live On Stage - CD + DVD Now Available
I'm excited to announce the arrival of this new CD and DVD package from DixieFrog Records. It documents two great nights at Espace Manureva in Charleville-Mezieres , France in May 2009 during our Night Work tour. Musicians are me and Fred Chapellier a... more

Billy Price CDs and DVDs Make Great Holiday Gifts
When you think about gifts this holiday season, we hope that you will consider our CDs and DVDs for the music lovers in your life. In particular, our latest CD with French guitarist Fred Chapellier, Night Work, continues to get great reviews like thi... more

Billy Price Band on Facebook
Reviews
Articles
CD and DVD Reviews
Night Work (Billy Price & Fred Chapellier)
The new CD by Billy Price and French guitarist Fred Chapellier, backed by the Billy Price Band and featuring cameo appearances by Otis Clay and Mark Wenner of the Nighthawks. Order it here. 
East End Avenue

Billy Price's long-awaited first studio recording since 1999, with 14 new songs (13 original), featuring Billy and the Billy Price Band. Order it here.

Funky...Funky Soul!!! The Billy Price Band Live at the Belgium Rhythm & Blues Festival (DVD)

A DVD of the Billy Price Band's 90-minute performance at the Belgium Rhythm & Blues Festival on July 19, 2003. Order it here.

  • Birdland Music (Virginia Beach, VA) Newsletter, November 2004
    This is the Billy Price Band recorded live at the Belgium Rhythm & Blues Festival on July 19, 2003 in an outside venue. The video is very clear and the band is really tight. The horn section and the rest of the band play together so well that they add excitement to the performances. Even though this is a hard to get video (well, no it isn't - ed.), and it’s done on a small scale, it stands up to the others. Billy hits all the high points of his career and the band jams at times to keep it upbeat. If you like Billy Price, this is the DVD to get. I don’t see how he could’ve made it any better.

  • Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, February 29, 2004, Jim White
  • Bad Dog Blues, February 2004, Jeff Harris
  • Pittsburgh Tribune-Review, December 25, 2003, "Billy Price Finally Makes His European Debut," Regis Behe.
  • BluesBytes, Bill Mitchell:

    Veteran Blues Bytes readers are aware of our unabashed enchantment with the music of Pittsburgh-based blue-eyed soul singer Billy Price. This wonderful singer can now be seen as well as heard on their band's first DVD release, Funky ... Funky Soul (BRBF). This 90-minute show was recorded live at the Belgium Rhythm & Blues Festival in July of 2003. Reviews indicate that Price and his band stole the show from several more heralded blues acts. Just one viewing of this disc will show you why. Price is one of the hardest working performers in the biz and the ultimate showman. He leads his tight band through several of his own classics, including his signature tune "Eldorado Cafe." Price is at his best when he's covering deep soul singers Tyrone Davis and O.V. Wright; among the soul chestnuts on this show were Davis' "Can I Change My Mind" and Wright's "Nickel And A Nail" and the superb "Ace Of Spades." As always, Price's band provides excellent accompaniment. I just have one word to describe this DVD --- 'Wow!'

  • Excerpts from Festival Reviews:

    Juke Blues (UK), November 2003, Richard Tapp
    We did get to see a good horn section though, this in Billy Price's band who played later on the Saturday evening. I only knew Price through his reputation of being one of the best blue-eyed soul men around. And he didn't disappoint; he's a terrific vocalist and has that microphone technique which you associate with the best black soul singers. Maybe he's learnt it from Otis Clay who he's played with many times...he really does put his heart and soul into his singing.

    Blues & Rhythm (UK), September 2003, Mike Stephenson
    Singer Billy Price and his seven piece crew, including three brass, all out of Pittsburgh were a revelation indeed. He is a soulster of the blue eyed kind and his act was stunning. Pin point brass arrangements, truly soulful vocals from Price and some classy deep soul/blues material all combined to make him one of the big hits of the festival. Numbers such as "Nickel and a Nail," "Further On Up the Road," "Can I Change My Mind," and a goose bump raising "Your Time to Cry" were tremendous. A nod to Z.Z. Hill on "Bump and Grind" and "Love and Happiness" with the band sounding akin to the Hi rhythm section had one thinking that there could well be a deep soul revival under way if the crowd's very positive reaction to this man is anything to judge by.

    Back to the Roots (Belgium)
    ...a lot more drive and spirit came from Billy Price. This man is thoroughly one of the best white soul and r&b singers. With a voice as clear as a bell, backed by a powerful horn section, he almost immediately made the audience stand in awe.

    www.bobtjeblues.com
    My first pleasent surprise was the encounter with the Caucasian soulsinger Billy Price. In the past I have seen many artists perform pure soulmusic, but the energy that this man brings about leaves many of them struck dumb. Billy has a very professional band at his disposal with an amazing hornsection. Well balanced songs with hitting lyrics all flowing smoothly together. What more could you wish for. In one word...superb!

    Het Belang van Limburg
    Billy Price, for the first time and exclusively for Peer in Europe--went for the 'real thing' with his impressive white soul and managed to get the whole tent at his feet in no time. For most of us he still was 'Billy who?' on Saturday, on Sunday it was 'Mister Price' with a lot more respect."

    De Morgen
    ...[Price] made his European debut in Peer, but you couldn't tell. He's a far out performer and rebuilds the whole tent into a swing palace.

    Het Nieuwsblad
    On Saturday the soulful Billy Price completely outclassed top of the bill Dave Edmunds.

Sworn Testimony: The Billy Price Band Live

This two-CD set features the Billy Price Band recorded live at the Ram's Head Tavern in Annapolis, MD at the end of April 2002. Order it here.

Can I Change My Mind

Billy Price's Can I Change My Mind, produced by Swamp Dogg, released in December 1999 on the Green Dolphin label, continues to garner critical acclaim and airplay throughout the world. Order it here.